What's New

Hays Medical Center Foundation Announces New Board Members

Hays Medical Center Foundation Elects New Officers and Board Members

Hays – Hays Medical Center Foundation is pleased to announce new officers and members of the Foundation Board of Directors.  The Hays Medical Center Foundation, created in 1995, supports HaysMed by funding services outside the normal operating budget to achieve a standard of excellence in patient care through quality staff, programs, services, technology and education.  

The following board members were voted in as officers; Kim Hodny, President; Jeff Wick, Vice President; Ken Johnson, Treasurer; and Pat Parke, Secretary.  

Those elected to their first three-year term included Wayne Kieffer, General Manager and owner of Hays Chevrolet; Kay Patterson, retired business owner; and Chris Wente, Executive Vice President of Golden Belt Bank.  Ken Beran also joined the Foundation Board as a representative of the HaysMed Board of Directors.    

The Board reelected Jerry Haley, Joe Jeter, Pat Parke, Elaine Pfannenstiel and Stacey Seibel who will serve on the Foundation Board of Directors until January 2015.  

"We are very fortunate to have an exceptional group of proven leaders to serve on our board of directors," said Ruth Heffel, Executive Director of the Hays Medical Center Foundation. "With their commitment and support of HaysMed, we know they will be tremendous assets to our organization."

Retiring from the Board are Jo Aubel Johnson, Dan Schippers, John Taylor and Ron Wente who were recognized for their service to the Foundation.  
The Hays Medical Center Foundation is a separate legal entity from HaysMed and is the designated depository and trustee for all current and future charitable gift assets to the Medical Center.